Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Installation Dinner
Share |

BRHBA Celebrates the 2020 Installation of Board of Directors 


On January 16, 2020 BRHBA celebrated the Installation of its 2020 Board of Directors at the Omni Hotel on the Historic Downtown Mall.  Jodi Mills, the 57th President, along with the Executive Officers and the 2020 Board of Directors were sworn in after a cocktail hour and dinner that was graciously sponsored by van der Linde Recycling and Dominion Energy.  We were grateful to have Dan Sandoval, Home Builders Association of Virginia (HBAV) President, and President and owner of Republic Home Builders, as our keynote speaker. Ben Davis, BRHBA past president with Craig Builderswas also in attendance to install our Board of Directors and our President, Jodi Mills.

During the ceremony, several awards were given out to deserving members.  The 2019 Associate of the Year Award was given to John Scott, Builders FirstSource.  The 2019 Excellence in Service Award was given to Troy Yancey, T.E.A.L. Construction.  And the 2019 President's Award was given to Jodi Mills, Stony Point Development Group.  We also gave out one Lifetime Achievement Award to one of our longstanding and well deserving members; John Scott, Builders FirstSource. 

It was a wonderful evening and event and we look forward to an exciting and productive 2020 under the dedicated leaderships of our new Board of Directors and Executive Officers.


Congratulations to our 2019 Award Recipients


Associate of the Year Award –John Scott, Builders FirstSource


Excellence in Service Award –Troy Yancey, T.E.A.L. Construction


President’s Award –Jodi Mills, Stony Point Development Group



Christopher Brement, 2019 President


Dan Sandoval, HBAV President, keynote speaker


John Scott, Builders FirstSource, 2018 Lifetime Achievement Award recipient


John Scott, 2019 Associate of the Year Award recipient


Troy Yancey, T.E.A.L. Construction, 2019 Excellence in Service Awards recipient


Jodi Mills, Stony Point Development Group, 2019 President's Award recipient


2020 Board of Directors


2020 Executive Officers


Ben Davis, Craig Builders, Installing the 2020 Board of Directors


Ben Davis, Installing 2020 President, Jodi Mills


2019 Past President's Gavel recipient, Christopher Brement










Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal